ServSafe® Food Handler (Employee) Certifications

State Requirements:  Per Florida Law 509.049, all food service employees (cooks, servers, bussers, receiving personnel, and dishwashers) must receive certification within 60 days from their hire date.  The certification is valid for 3 years.

  • Onsite (2-hour) course led by a registered Instructor
  • Course materials including training guides and the related quizzes
  • State-required Foodhandler Certification and wallet card
  • Proof-of-training log for your inspector
  • The certification is valid for 3 years
  • All trained employees will be registered with the State of Florida

Your employees will be trained on the following essential fundamentals of safe food handling:

  • Overview of the top ten causes of food-borne illness
  • Food Contamination  - Causes and prevention
  • Personal hygiene, hand washing, glove use
  • The flow of food
  • Preventing cross-contamination
  • Cleaning and sanitation
  • Time and temperature abuse

 

Affordable group pricing is based on number of participants.

Session is held onsite at your facility.